top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHadleigh Bell

Just Smile More!

Heyy! It's been a while since I've written, but I started thinking today and it occurred to me that we don't take the time to talk to people and to be kind. Sometimes I'll be walking down the halls at school and I think to myself "Wow, people don't smile". So then, I started attempting to smile at people more and just be friendlier even when I'm just walking down the halls.


From this, I realized that people usually retaliate. They may talk to you more, and from there you've just made more connections with people throughout the day. My point is that you can do little things to influence a more positive environment. If someone is being nice to you, don't act like you're too good to talk to them. They could be great people that you're missing out on knowing just because you're judging the book by its cover.


Just smile more:)


People that are negative and don't radiate their light, have a very negative impact on the world. Sometimes the kindest people hold back because they're afraid of how others may react if they are kind. The truth is, sometimes people aren't gonna like you JUST because you're sweet to people. But in the long run, you make a positive impact, you feel better about yourself, and you don't feel suppressed because you're not holding yourself back from reaching your potential.


I'm not always good about being kind, nurturing my relationships with people, being considerate of people's feelings, or being positive all the time. But this is something that I'm working on, and I think a lot of other people could work on this too. Radiate your light and others will do the same.


:))


82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

little ways of spreading love!

here’s some things that i’ve done for around the past year or so to spread love. It’s really made me feel better as a person when I do it, and hopefully it makes others feel good too❤️. tell random pe

bottom of page